Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Milestone

Well, this is a milestone blip :) And appropriate given I photographed a milestone for my first blip all those years ago. I passed this well tended example on the Ainderby Road in Northallerton as I walked out to the football ground, having had a good few hours exploring the town before the game.

Today's trip is part of yet another extended challenge in which I am aiming to watch a match at all 65+ semi-pro and pro football clubs in Yorkshire - historical county boundaries of course. I am currently in the high thirties. Given the entirety of this challenge has been conducted during my blipping years I probably ought to organise a retrospective tag to gather them together. Watch this space for #yorkshirepyramid.  

Northallerton Town were hosting Guisborough Town in a Northern League Division One fixture (extra) and with the end of the season just a few games were in need of points to hold off the threat of relegation. They game from behind to secure a 2-1 win.

And on the way back to the station, another milestone (extra).

Many thanks for all you that visit this journal, and for all those at Blip Central for keeping the site going.

This was Blip #4500. It would be rude not to go on to 5000 now wouldn’t it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.