Adam's Images

By ajt

Impudence

Got on my TGV at midday and went up to Paris. Because the train I had planned to catch was canceled because of strike action I lost all my afternoon... I was several hours earlier in Paris than I needed to be, so I walked from the station to the park and spent some time wandering around. I like this image, because the urban pigeons really don't give a toss who's head they poop on! The face is so stern and the pigeons are so impudent!

It was a little grey and dull all afternoon, but didn't rain. I then went to the relatively quiet RER station and bought my ticket without issue and then went up to Charles de Gaulle airport where my hotel for the night was. After some slight confusion at the airport I was installed in the hotel, where I finished off my packed lunch come dinner.

Tomorrow will be an early start for Italy.

Back blip, Italy was fine, airports aren't too annoying at the start of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.