A kid is born.

What a fantastic day the wildlings have had. Nana and grandad wanted to go to dalscone today because the outside area is open. Although we pay a monthly pass , Mr R and his folks still had to pay to go today. I'm not sure why my in-laws had to pay because they don't go on anything.  But the wildlings spent 6 hours bouncing,  go karting,  swinging,  running,  playing basketball,  tube sliding and the jedi went on that yellow slide about 600 times. Everyone has had such a fun filled family day. They should sleep well tonight.  I will. I've been awake since 3am again.  I blame the insomnia on the peri-menopause. My mum and big sisters went through it early and I've been having loads of issues for the past couple years. The joys of being a woman. 

Now I have to try and keep the wildlings awake until bedtime.  They are eggcited for tomorrow,  we will have a egg hunt in the garden and then the neighbourhood scavenger hunt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.