It’s not dead!

Another day in the garden and so happy to see that this fern is not dead after all. We bought it 2 years ago and placed it under our willow tree. The first winter it was green all winter with beautiful new fronts emerging in the spring in this lovely bronze colour and then turning green. I wanted to get another one for the other side of the tree but never got around to it 
I assume that on account of the really long cold spell we had, it lost its leaves so I chopped them all off a few weeks ago as it looked awful. I thought I’d killed it (or rather that the frost had), but I’m delighted to see it unfurling it’s fronds again. Sad to say that our other fern elsewhere in the garden is showing no such signs….but I’ll give it a few more weeks before I dig it up. I suppose there’s still a little bit of hope…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.