They say troubles come in threes . . .

After yesterday’s fiasco with Adobe distorting the raw files this morning my pooter decided not to play at all and refused to re-boot, or even boot.
 
First port of call is always the video card, and that proved to be right.  Apart from re-seating (usual fix)  the cooler was completely clogged with dust, so it must have been overheating for some time.  Two upsides; first I have seen my desk for the first time in weeks, but even better my pooter appears to be working better (hardly surprising with all that dust!).
 
With Wednesday’s air pistol problems I did hope that this was the third trouble – WRONG!
 
Shortly after getting the pooter working I started to make a pot of coffee.  Putting the sugar back into the cupboard I managed to drop the sugar bowl and in trying to catch it smashed our glass kettle which was just coming to the boil!  Not a happy bunny, but fortunately we do have a spare kettle (the same - another long story!).  The wreckage would have been part of my blip photo, but I forgot and binned it before taking a shot.  It would have made a good ‘Derelict Sunday’ entry too.  
 
I did have one in the camera, so as not to waist it at extra is a misty morning (processed in Affinity instead of PS as an experiment).
 
Good grief – it’s Saturday, how silly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.