Bright and Breezy

An up and down sort of night after developing a sore throat yesterday evening so having nowhere I needed to be I had a lie in this morning. Once showered and dressed I loaded the washing machine again with towels, bath mat and a few bits accumulated from yesterday. Bath towel and mat both dried on the line this afternoon, the rest were done indoors.

L arrived early afternoon so after I’d eaten some lunch we walked the prom. Despite there being some warmth in the sun it was still chilly…though the beach, prom and the pier in the distance were all busy with families out enjoying their Easter weekend breaks. This was the only shot I took today.

Whilst cooking a roast dinner I managed to order L some clothes for our upcoming holiday…I had a discount code for M&S which needed using before next weekend!

A quiet evening in…the wee one is arriving tomorrow for a night and day so I’ll probably have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.