Happy Easter

Slept badly last night having read that a serial sex offender was on the loose in the area, thankfully he’s now been located! I woke early feeling like I’d swallowed a pack of razor blades…despite gargling salt water umpteen times yesterday. Although brief and fairly subdued the sun was rising beautifully when I looked outside…I decided to stay up and head down to the beach for an Easter Day service which the local churches join up to do every year. First I needed to do a Covid test just to be sure I hadn’t unwittingly picked it up…thankfully negative.

After the brief service breakfast was provided in the church, much needed as it was decidedly chilly first thing…the sun having disappeared behind clouds shortly after it rose. I walked the prom before returning home about 9am. I had intended having a fruitful day at home but it’s been mostly spent under a blanket on the sofa…I slept about three hours this morning. Hoping whatever lurgy I’ve got doesn’t linger long, I was just getting used to being healthy after all the pre Christmas bugs!

An extra of the makeshift cross on the beach around which the service took place…taken as I walked home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.