Family dinner

Another busy day getting things ready for the kids arriving at tea time. It was a lovely day so I managed to get 2 loads of washing out on the line and mostly dried. Phin and I enjoyed a walk round the Newbattle Abbey Wood’s whilst Mr PHL washed the kitchen floor.

In the afternoon I worked my way through the ironing pile before getting the food ready to cook. Roast lamb with garlic, anchovy and rosemary plus the usual trimmings. I’d made chicken liver pate on Thursday night for a starter and whipped up a chocolate tahini cake pudding for dessert.

The gluten free Yorkshire’s were quite successful, much nicer than the ones I made at Christmas!

We sat round the table for ages and consequently I sipped on rather more wine than I meant to so was very glad to get to my bed just after 11.

Managed to remember to blip my now fried Valentine’s Day roses for FlowerFriday. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Backblipped Saturday for Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.