More tidying

I think Mr PHL was inspired by my tidying yesterday as today he tacked the cupboard of doom (under the stairs). It looks much better now.

Our daughter popped out at lunchtime as I’d ordered some GF pastries and cakes from a local lady for her to try. The savoury items (sausage rolls and quiche) were very nice but the sweet things weren’t so much to her taste. I took the opportunity to get her to go through boxes and bags from her flat in Aberdeen which gave been untouched in just under 2 years. Some items destined for the charity shop and some have been taken to her new flat. Some I’ll need to store until she decides if she needs them.

Took Phin out as dinner was cooking and the wee rat got away from me and headed off to see his friend Stanton (gorgeous brown spaniel) who he’d obviously smelled! As the front door of the house was open he took the opportunity to follow Stanton inside and by the time I reached the door, he’d bolted down the bowl of food in the kitchen. Once I wrangled him back on the head we headed back to the stream where he had a great time playing with Skye and her ball.

Spending the evening catching up on blip (why do I get behind!!)

Like the underneath of my colander for todays abstract, thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.