My handsome boy

Had to set the alarm (quelle horreure!) this morning to make sure we were up in time to take Phin to daycare. We made it in good time.

Had a takeaway breakfast to fortify myself for tacking the study. So much easier to try and sort out all the boxes and bags that had accumulated without a small inquisitive 4legged helper. After a couple of hours work it was looking much more ordered and I’d managed to empty the last of the bags that came out of the motorhome. Miss PHL’s boxes and bags from her flat in Aberdeen are reassuring for her to look through when she pops over tomorrow.

I was then inspired to go through the linen closet and now have a bag of towels for the cat she dog home and a couple of bags of sheets and duvet covers for the charity shop.

It was a windy afternoon and the washing I put on the line at 2 was almost dry by the time I took it in at 5.

Phin had a great time at daycare but was probably too tired to go for his grooming appointment as he wasn’t the best behaved when he usually loves it!! He smells lovely and I love his wee bow tie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.