New walking route

I’d arranged to meet my friend Susan for a walk this morning so after a quick trot round the stream with Phin, Mr PHL dropped me at her house whilst he went to source paint for his shed. We took a different route and ended up beside the canal which runs between Glasgow and Edinburgh. A nice just under 9km route and back to hers in time for Mr PHL to collect me.

Home to do not very much but check my emails and other household admin. Found an email inviting me to take a COVID-19 test from the Zoe-study tr. I’ve been updating on the app since last year and had reported my cold symptoms the other day. I found a test centre less than five miles away and went to take my test. I hope I did it right as it was quite difficult to see if I was touching my tonsils correctly!

My blip today is shiny cocktail umbrellas as there’s nothing like a cocktail to celebrate meeting up with good friends - hopefully not too much longer to wait.

Think I’m getting used to walking more daily so hopefully I’ll manage to complete my walking challenge. I’m walking 20000 steps a day fir the month of April under the auspices of the Kiltwalk organisation to raise funds for Cash for kids in my local area. All funds raised are topped up by 50% by the Hunter foundation and the Kiltwalk allows everyone participating to chose their own charity to benefit. Cash for kids benefits disadvantaged children throughout the year by means of grants to supporting organisations and individuals. If you’d like to make a donation the link is below. Thank you.

https://virtual.thekiltwalk.co.uk/fundraising/ScotlandsVirtualKiltwalk2021-LindaEverett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.