A soggy manky old ball

There's nothing better than a 'manky old ball', than a 'soggy manky old ball'.


This morning Ann worked 9.30-1.30. Being on her feet for a 4hr shift makes her tired but it was a beautiful day, so after she'd had lunch, she said, 'Trixie, shall we go on a big long walk?'


….............Mmmmmmm..................... best laid plans and all that. After about half an hour Ann felt really tired. She was a bit achy and had sore feet. Probably because she spent most of her shift at work yesterday at the top of a ladder in the shoe cupboard. Lol!!! (She works in a very lovely shop called  'Wilkies', if anyone is interested?!!)


Anyway by this point, we were approaching Craiglockhart Pond so she said, 'Trixie, I think we'll abandon 'big long walk'. We'll pop down to the canal and then walk home.' So that is what we did.


We were still out for more than an hour, but guess what I found in a ditch in Craiglockhart Woods?......................... the soggiest, mankiest, old ball ever. Yay!!! It was so soggy that when I clenched it in my jaws it was squelching water all over the place. I didn't care. In fact I think it's my most fav manky old ball ever.


I guarded it for about half an hour when I got home and then Ann popped round to her friend's house for a few hours. Phew! That gave me the opportunity to have dinner and some snooze time.


However, once I heard the key in the lock and knew Ann was home, I immediately went into 'guard mode' again.'


I found this soggy, manky, old ball at about 3pm (and now it's 9pm) this afternoon. Normally, I would be happy for Ann to throw it into my 'manky old balls box' after about half an hour, but I don't think I've ever found a 'soggy manky old ball' before??


…................This really is the very bestest manky old ball that I have ever found. 


#Iloveit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.