All my favourite people in one day?!

The camera never lies...................... or does it?! This BLIP makes it look like we've had a really busy day. In reality, Ann has done nothing worthy of mentioning, except perhaps wash the living-room/kitchen/hall/bathroom floor??!!  She has literally frittered the whole day away, apart from sitting on the balcony in the sunshine for an hour. Sitting in the sunshine cannot be considered to be frittering the day away. She was topping up her Vitamin D intake which is vital for one's health. Lol!!!


As for me, I've had a lovely day with some of my favourite people. Joe & Kirsty took me for a long walk up on the Braid Hills this morning. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, Joe & Kirsty. They always take me on such lovely walks. ….......And they always take my ball and play with me. ….......And they always report back to Ann that I've been a very good girl. Mmmmm......... Ann thinks that they may lie. She doesn't believe that I can possibly be that good all the time?!!! I was a bit sleepy when I came back so I just went into 'snooze mode' whilst 'guarding' my ball. Ann took the opportunity to have a snooze too, even though she has done nothing all day.


This evening our very lovely friend, Iain, came round for dinner. I was soooo, soooooo, excited to see him. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Iain. How lucky am I seeing three of my most favourite people in one day? Whenever Iain comes round I'm allowed to jump up on the sofa and have cuddles with him.


Ann made him roast chicken, roasties, Yorkshire puds, broccoli, mange-tout, green beans and gravy, for dinner. They didn't eat it all, so I got some chicken, mange-tout, green beans & gravy on top of my boring dry food. It was yummy!!! I love it when Ann has friends round for dinner, cos I always get tasty little treats.


PS – Ann's very lovely manager, Fiorella, gave her a chocolate Easter Bunny a few days ago. Ann has eaten the ears & head and she's thinking she might eat the body before she goes to bed. …...And she's not going to share. How mean is that?


Happy Easter Sunday peeps. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.