Sleepyhead

Charlie :)

Completely forgot to blip today as I've been busy trying to finish painting walls.

Up early, empty 6 shelves bookcase, move bookcase, mend back of bookcase - only to have the back fall off again (just when I was feeling so good about doing it.)

 Couldn't be bothered to try again will hope to do it when I've got someone, maybe my Dad to hold it whilst I put nails in!

Moved the sofa, hoovered the floor.

Then I started painting the fourth wall with a teal blue, green colour   I love the colour even if it is darker than I expected.  Once again, despite having sugar soaped the wall, it will need another coat.  I'm expecting to have to repaint part of the surrounding white walks despite using masking tape too.

Afterwards I moved the sofa back snd put books back on shelves.

Is it any wonder that my back and knees are very sore, that's why I'm in bed early with wheat sacks on the sore parts.

It's another day tomorrow, but hoping to get in the garden if the weather stays good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.