Erskine

Day 2 of my overnight escape...

It was an early start in spite of my late night on Friday. I had decided to do the nearest Parkrun and it turned out to be Erskine Waterfront - 15 minutes away by car. 

So there I was beside the River Clyde at 09:30, basking in the April sunshine again. I enjoyed it - apart from the usual "pain barrier" section, but usually that only spoils about 400m. 

In particular I enjoyed my first Parkrun without a hill. I kept thinking something was missing, or waiting for me around the next corner. My time was good taking into account my very active day on Friday, a late night (by my Old F*rt standards) and the imperfect sleep which hotel bedrooms cause me. 

I left the hotel a bit before 12, and was relieved to find my drive home  was quick and easy. 

I owe a mention to the hotel - Courtyard by Marriott at Glasgow Airport - for letting me have two breakfasts... one at 7am before Parkrun, and the other at 10:30 when I got back. 

My Blip is the Parkrun race director. She was an enthusiastic Easter fan. The Extra is the view upriver towards Glasgow from the start/finish area. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.