Neck Oil

Well, that was fun... but tiring. 

This morning I set off in the car towards Glasgow. I stopped briefly in Culross (Extra) to eat a sandwich for lunch, and enjoy the spring sunshine. 

Then I continued on my way, and managed to reach Shawlands safely in spite of the wide range of nutters who had made the task quite a challenge. I enjoyed a stroll around the neighbourhood where I lived for 5 years during the 1980s. 

Stopping briefly to check into my hotel, by Iate afternoon I was at my cousin Mike's house in the western suburbs of the city. He was thirsty and I was hungry, so very soon we were in a taxi towards Cooper's in Great Western Road. 

Burgers and refreshments preceded a quick march up to Maryhill to watch Partick Thistle (who do not play in Partick) play Queen's Park (not currently playing in Glasgow, never mind Queen's Park). Yes, Friday night fitba' again.  

After the game we found (eventually) another taxi to take us on the penultimate leg of my day's wanderings, back to my car outside Mike's house. I was tired by the time I got to the hotel about 11pm, but happy with my day. 

With my burger I enjoyed (a lot) a pint of Neck Oil IPA, as Blipped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.