Blippery

It turned out to be a busy day, but I spent much of it at my desk dealing with the large amount of paper which had piled up on it. I feel better for having done it, but it reminded me why I had been prevaricating. 

On a more positive note I got out for lunch to the church cafe, but I was so excited about escaping for an hour that Blipping did not cross my mind. 

More positivity came from a long chat on the phone with my friend in Edinburgh, culminating with an arrangement to meet for lunch in 10 days time. 

On the subject of diary dates, tomorrow I am off to Glasgow to meet up with my cousin Mike - early dinner and then football. Just yesterday I was showing Junior old photos of Mike's dad and mine playing football in the same team at university. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.