iaint

By iaint

Cease Fire Now

I was away on my travels today - what a pleasure to get out and about in dry weather (with sunshine as a bonus feature). 

It was another jaunt to Glasgow to meet up with my cousin and take in Queen's Park v Dundee United. Apart from the football (a 0-5 defeat) it was an excellent day. 

I even had a brief encounter with a pro-Palestine march as I approached the Horseshoe Bar (Blipped). Had I not been meeting my cousin I would certainly have joined them for a bit. 

One Extra is from the inside of the Horseshoe. I was amusing myself while Mike fought his way to the bar. 

When I take the bus to Glasgow (my preferred mode) sometimes I get on outside the Hilton Hotel at Edinburgh Airport, and I did that today. While waiting I noticed a new pond in the hotel gardens. It is in the other Extra. 

I did my Parkrun at Kirkcaldy this morning so I am slightly tired now (almost 10pm) after a very active day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.