Apr 8

A sunset photo for today.
I was hoping to get some waterfall photos for today but when I arrived at the trailhead, it is at a much higher elevation and there was still a lot of snow in the woods. I had boots with me, but I didn't have the cleats to put on them. I didn't want to take a chance trying to walk on the frozen trail while carrying my camera and a tripod.
I stopped at Brookfield Marsh on the way home, a rather chilly walk today with the wind. Not much bird activity there today, a few Canada geese in the water. I heard some red winged blackbirds but couldn't see them. A couple of sparrows flew across the path and one robin hopped down the path in front of me for about 20 feet before he decided I was too close and he flew off.
My friends and I enjoyed our evening out last night. It was good to get out to listen to some live music, And with a smaller group, it's easier to talk and get to know the others better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.