Apr 7

After meeting with a client this morning I had a walk at Shubie Park. Then came home and had lunch. I decided to go back out for a drive around the Lawrencetown loop, hoping to find a blue heron. No luck finding one, so I came back into Dartmouth to another park where there is an osprey nest. I had heard that they were back. This pair has been nicknamed Ethel and Oscar. When I walked down the trail, neither of them were at the nest, but when I came back, one of them had returned.

This evening I am going over to a local pub with some friends for supper, then we are staying to listen to some music. I went to high school with the guy who is playing, then of course lost touch with him. Now he is married to one of my cousins and they live 2 houses down from where I used to live in Windsor. Talk about a small world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.