KathyH58

By KathyH58

A windy afternoon

When I was out for a drive this afternoon there were a couple of guys kite surfing at one of the beaches. They must have been taking turns, one guy on the water and the other one watching to make sure nothing happened. He did lose his board after one jump and the other guy went after it. The guy on the water was having a hard time controlling the kite with the gusty winds.

I also stopped for a quick walk to see Oscar, one of the summer resident osprey. He returned to his nest almost a week ago. The female usually follows within a couple of days, but there has been no sign of her yet. I drove by a couple of the other local nests and there is no sign of the ospreys that usually occupy them. I suspect the winds of the past few days have delayed them.

I was going to watch a show on tv tonight, but my tv is not working. It's the first time I have turned it on in 3 months. I called tech support wasn't able to help me. I talked to her supervisor, she wasn't able to help either. Several years ago, when I first switched back to Eastlink, the tech told me that I did not need the remote for my tv, that the Eastlink remote would do everything.  Fortunately I had the tv remote close by, it did one thing, then everything froze again. So they tell me that I should try changing the batteries in the remote. But I do not have any AAA batteries in the house. I only had a package of AA batteries that are about 7 or 8 years old. So tomorrow I have to go and buy some AAA batteries to see if that is the problem, and if not, then I have to call Eastlink again and tell them they have to send a tech out here and they have to give me an appointment time, not this sometime between noon and 5 thing. I am also going to call their customer service and get them to give me a better deal. I've been with them for more than 10 years, and I shouldn't have to call and beg them to give me a better rate.

Back to work tomorrow, we are supposed to have a few days of sunshine to start the week. Also, we will have a partial eclipse of the sun tomorrow afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.