Glowing sunflowers

I was given a sunflower bouquet last week from a teacher friend. It was for paraprofessional day. It was a very sweet gesture that made me feel appreciated. This morning the sun was shining and that set the flowers glowing. I hadn't thought about planting out sunflowers again this year but I think I've rethought that. They are just such pretty flowers. I think I will spread out some of the sunflower seed that I have for the birds. They produce small little sunflower which will be perfect.
Today was sunny and a bit breezy but I got out to the greenhouse and potted up a bunch of zinnia seeds and a few of 3 different types of tomatoes. I spotted my first blooming dandelion which was growing in the greenhouse. I plucked it and some of the greens for the first bit of "bunny salad" to feed the rabbits. They were pretty happy about it.
I'm keeping the seeds inside until they sprout. It's still cold at night for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.