The joy of being cold

I just had to laugh during morning recess. It was quite cold and windy. The kids think it's spring and I guess their parents do too. Many don't come with warm enough coats. But this solution was so funny and the expression..priceless. We have these tires that the kids like to play with but they also worked as a wind barrier. Morning recess is only 10 minutes.

My extra is the sun and clouds, my shout out to the eclipse. It was very partial here and I did get a quick view with some glasses to see it. It made me feel part of the whole celebration. It is very ironic.. in 2017 there was a total solar eclipse that came over Wyoming... I was in Maine. Today, the total solar eclipse passed over Maine (which had clear sunny skies) and here I am in Wyoming.  I am looking forward in a couple years there will be a total solar eclipse in Spain, in August. I just may have to plan for that. I really want to see one in my lifetime. In 20 years there will be one the comes down to Montana and the Dakotas. I'm planning on seeing that one too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.