Mistert1ckle

By Mistert1ckle

Man Flu Day 2

After the dreaded man flu arriving yesterday I got this morning with a very fuzzy head blocked nose and general feeling of 'what's the point'!

After receiving no sympathy from Mrs Tickle I left for a day of meetings in Dundee. Very hard keeping concentration when your nose is dripping like a tap and your head is spinning like that girl in Poltergeist!

A lunch meeting at The Birkhill helped a little then I got a call from home to advise that L was sick and in bed sleeping which isn't like her.

I got home at tea time and she looked very poorly but perked up a little just before bed time.

I have some work to do tonight so have just made myself an experimental hot toddy of Honey, Green Tea with Lemon, a slice of Lime and an extra generous helping of Auchentoshan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.