Almost 60 years old

Bought when I was about to start the clinical years at Otago Medical School. Used as a student, and until I ended my training years. Still useful with anxious grandchildren, who also liked to play with it. 

Recent years have seen it tucked away in a drawer in my study at the Beach house. Packing up and finding the old stethoscope reminded me of so much that happened back then.

Not as appealing to look at as the slim thin tubed modern versions. But the thickness of the rubber meant no external sounds distracted from what I was listening to. 

Felt strange today as I packed the rest of the boxes we are keeping at Woodlands Park into the car, and realised just how empty and empty house can be. 

Out for an evening meal with good friends this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.