Busy

I spent most of the morning registering our travels on the safetravel.govt.nz site, which was quite time-consuming and detailed, but I got it done.  Then I also had to let the department that pays pensions know that we’re going to be out of the country for a number of weeks, so that’s something else crossed off the list.  I also managed to get a bit more organised with things that will remain at my sister’s while we’re overseas but will be required when we return.

After two glorious days, the weather changed today so we weren’t able to get out for a walk.  Instead we played Five Crowns again, drank gin and tonic and ate crisps.  Well, what else do you do on a wet and windy afternoon?

Now it’s almost time for an early night.  Unfortunately, I’m way behind with dipping into journals, commenting and responding to comments on my own journal, so apologies for that.

We finished the jigsaw puzzle today, which was very satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.