Relaxed

I had such a good sleep last night and now feel more human and less like a zombie.  Another couple of nights and I’ll be back to normal.

The major task for today was to put in our applications for an ESTA visa for the United States, which we have to transit through on our way to Europe.  Amazingly, they were actually approved within two to three hours of submitting the applications.  Rather good service I thought.

I did a load of washing, sorted a few clothes and we went for a nice walk in the sunshine.  All very relaxed.

We took my sister and brother-in-law to an Indian restaurant we discovered a couple of months ago and had a delicious meal.  It was definitely worth going back to.  Now we’re relaxing for half an hour before bedtime.

The blip is of interesting things we saw on our walk in our temporary neighbourhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.