OUCH AND DOUBLE OUCH

Well first of all HAPPY EASTER SUNDAY TO ALL OF YOU.  I hope you are having a great Bank Holiday Weekend.
 
I have done something to my knee just last night.  I don't know how or what and  had been fine all day but afte watching the final episode of Magpie Murders on Catch-Up tV last night, I stood up from the sofa my knee was so painful I couldn't walk. First of all I thought I'd just trapped a nerve or something and thought it would wear off after a while - but it didn't and it's kept me awake a lot in the night.  Today I can hardly walk,  If I stand up for a few minutes I can then manage to hobble around and I definitely can't put weight on it.  It's not swollen or anything and not too painful when I sit - it kinda feels like when I had frozen shoulders but in the knee weird!!!  


No idea what I've done but I'm not going to A&E and will call NHS111 only if I have as I don't want them wasting an ambulances valuable time in coming out to me.  Anyway I couldn't get out of a car anyway, so there's no point.


Apart from that I'm fine - I'm not ill, just have a very painful knee!!!


The eggs are G's and Hubby's - G's is the bunny one of course - Hubby's is the nutty one (well appropriate huh)!!.  We will break open one of those tonight to see if that helps the knee - for medicinal purposes obviously.


Anyway tha'ts all for now - do taie care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.