YEWBARROW TERRACE GRANGE

I had a project of Long Exposure to do for the LetsDo2 site I belong to and today was the last day I could enter anything.  The idea is to get a sense of ovemeht and see sort of ghostly images of cars and/or people.  So I did a little research, put the camera settings onto manual, put it on a tripod with my digital shutter release and headed into town this morning.  I put myself in front of the old Age UK shop near the roundabout, focussed and took a few shots.  On  checking it was a complete failure - complete white out!!  So I adjusted the f stops in both directions several times, adjust the shutter speed and still a complete white out - well apart from a few little grrey areas!!!  So I gave up.

I had a walk around town and then came home.  I've since discovered that I should have used Shutter Speed Priority mode instead of manual - eeekkk!! How come I didn't think of that before!  Anyway I will try it again sometime, it's just too late now for the LetsDo project.  Ahh well you live and learn.

I've since been tidying up some photo files and have booked a table at the Holbeck Ghyll Hotel and Spa for a couple of weeks time for G's birthday.  I've never been there before and thought I would like to give it a try.  I will also try the Bassenthwaite Station sometime within the next few weeks before G goes back to Edinburgh.

That's all from me  for today.  Do take care an stay safe and I will see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.