BUILD ME UP BUTTERCUP

By The Foundations I think


A great Qigong session this morning, much needed of course and very much appreciated.

After that just some general housework type things, I've just not been in the mood to do an awful lot, so I haven't.

I did go into the garden and saw the buttercups coming up through the lawn so hought \i would try and photograph oone.  They're never totally successful as I can never the get the centre totally sharp, but this isn't too bad.

Now I don't know what the difference is between a Cellandine and Buttercup, or if there is one??  I do know (I think) that The Lesser Cellandine is part of the buttercup family and the Great Cellandine belongs to the Poppy family (amazing what you can find on Google!!)

Well that's all from me for now so I will now go and catch up with your blips.

Oh I've included a collage of my day out in Sedbergh yesterday in the extras.  

This is my entry of Flower Friday, very many thanks, as always, to BikerBear for hostng.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.