RIP UNCLE HAROLD AND HRH PRINCE PHILLIP

Sad family news yesterday that my Uncle Harold has passed away.  We believe he had dementia but that is not certain.  We weren't close or anything but it's still sad when a significant part of your childhood has gone.  As a child he was known as Uncle Blondie, for obvious reasons and he was always such a mild-mannered gentle man.  He was just three weeks younger than my Mum.  My Aunty Stella, his wife is doing OK.  Stella is 3 years younger than my Mum.  

Then today we hear of the sad news that HRH Prince Phillip has also passed away.  After recent trips to the hospital it was to be expected I suppose but it is still a very sad day.  My sincere condolences go to Her Majesty at this very sad time.  

I had a good Tai Chi session this morning, thank goodness, much needed after a bit of a break.  

I wondered what to blip, popped into the back garden and saw the forget-me-nots are in bloom and looking lovely so thought they were very appropriate for today.

This is my very humble entry for Flower Friday.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Hope you are all well.  Take care and stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.