PADDINGTON ON A BEAR HUNT

Dreadful night's sleep last night so today I've felt too tired to do much, so haven't.  There was no reason, just one of my normal bad nights.  Still I'm not going anywhere so it's just a tad annoying more than anything else.

I did try to concentrate on my photography projects today.  I only succeeded in looking at the projects for LetsDo52 and this week's theme is macro.  So rather than try more flower shots I thought I'd have a go at my  50p coin collections and chose Paddington outside St Paul's doffing his hat to us all in a greeting, as I thought it very appropriate.

I still hear of people disobeying instructions, which I just cannot understand.  The exact opposite of that, is of course, the many many thousands of people who are staying in, who are volunteering and doing what they can and you hear of great stories too and it is these I try to focus on.  Just a little thing my Mum was sitting outside her garage yesterday just to get some fresh air and enjoy the sunshine, a young lady with her child cycling past for their daily exercise smiled and waved at her.  It cheered her up no end..  It is little things like that that makes such a huge difference.

Do take care everyone, stay home and stay safe.  Love to all of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.