REACHING TO THE LIGHT

Well another day in lockdown and the weather is glorious.  To be honest I'd rather it wasn't quite so nice as it makes you want to go out more, but we can't, sobeit.  At least I can see the sea from my balcony and our back door.   With the vegetation growing again now and, of course tree cutters and gardeners aren't allowed to call so our view is going to diminish - I do wonder if we will get it back fully!!!  Then if that is all we have to worry about then we will be very lucky indeed, so no complaints.

Put my heavy winter clothes away today and got some summery-ish ones out.  Not bothering with too much as I doubt I will go anywhere anyway, even once the lockdown eventually gets lifted.

The Ealing Comedy we watched this afternoon was The Titfield Thunderbolt, made in 1952 and had its premiere in March 1953 - so it's even older than me!!!! What a great film though.  It starred the great Stanley Holloway and the rather gorgeous John Gregson.



 I can remember when we lived in Somerset we used to pass The Titfield Thunderbolt pub when we drove to Bath.  It was located in Dunkerton.  Sadly the pub closed in 2000.

Just heard from our Medical Centre.  I had placed my repeat prescription to be delivered via an on-line app for Well Pharmacy.  I thought they used the Well Pharmacy attached to the medical centre but apparently not, it comes from Manchester somewhere.  Anyway the doctor passed them my prescription and the on-line app said it had been delivered, but I've never actually received it.  Can't get hold of anyone at Well Pharmacy, even though I waited on the chat line for over 2 hours.  I eventually found an e-mail address and wrote to them, they said they would get Royal Mail to investigate, but then I've heard nothing since.  So I used the "AskMyGP" app from our medical centre and within 24 hours they had sorted it all out for me. FANTASTIC SERVICE.  Of course now I will have to go out to pick it up - but then I have to take G for his INR test anyway so I can stand in the queue (keeping at least 2 metres away from anyone else).  We are so lucky to have such a great medical centre, even at these very difficult and for them, extraordinarily busy times, they have come up trumps in a short-time.

That's enough excitement for one day - take care, please do stay safe, stay home and wash those hands.

I've come back and decided to add two of the photos I took of the moon last night.  They're not bad but I would prefer them to be sharper, but just a little fuzzy round the lower edges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.