Meanwhile in New Zealand: Happy Bunny

An abysmal day here and whilst I was talking to my brother in Manchester this morning he was on his turret complete with blue skies and parakeets!  He was telling me about his trip to see Ian McKellen in Mother Goose - a very classy (moslty) panot by the sound of it with the odd bit sof Shakespeare, tap dancing (yes Ian Mckellen still well able) and a Tina Turner impersonation (yes, Ian McKellen still well able!) I saw an interview with him recently and he had solved the vexed issue of gender pronouns - just call everyone love.  Could work.

Easter Sunday was well underway in New Zealand and they had been out an about cycling around Pupu Springs by 8am mindful of the torrential rain coming their way too. An Easter egg hunt had taken place in about 10 seconds flat and the Easter bunny deemed very satisfactory.

I had a very delicious chocolate and orange egg presented to me - not a chocolate orange, if you know what I mean, but a big one!

The cat and I have just had a quick yomp round a very soggy garden but it is lashing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.