Lunderston Bay

Out early this morning for a drive down to Lunderston Bay, near Gourock, on the West Coast. As soon as we parked the car, we were delighted to see quite a few gannets in the sky and we stayed for quite some time watching them, such a beautiful sight. Later on we saw lots of little Turnstones (first extra), a few Redshank (2nd extra), Shags, Merganser, Eider and two seals.
I didn’t expect to get great photos of the birds but was disappointed to find when I got home that I had had the camera on the wrong setting so they were even worse than I expected. I got a new camera in March and am still not comfortable with it. Fellow blipper BanksiaMan, very kindly sent me some information to read about a week ago and it is still on my to do list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.