Spend, Spend, Spend

The weather was sunny as promised, though there was a bit of a cold wind blowing at times. And the fact that most other shops were closed today meant a good crowd flocking to the car boot with money burning a hole in their pockets.
Not a great amount of that money came my way, though that had more to do with the ridiculously low prices I was charging for everything. But I did shift a lot of items, which was the main point of the exercise. As expected the “new” stock went quickly, but what was more pleasing was that several items that had been to more car boot sales than I’ve had hot dinners, also found new homes.
A great few hours spent in the fresh air and sun. A bit too much sun perhaps, because I had a bright red face by the time I got home! I’ve never done these car boots to make money - I get more of a kick out of letting someone have something they really like for 50p or £1. And the main object of the exercise is to prevent stuff just being thrown away and ending up in landfill, but still, at the same time, decluttering our house.
On that basis, I can say job done. In fact, quite a lot of what you can see in the photo had gone by the end of the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.