Easter Sunday

By some luck managed to get a pub Sunday roast by calling around various pubs in the area as we walked along the canal this morning. Never had a roast before at this pub as it’s always packed on Sundays but they did a great job. Decided to do a big walk back in an attempted to redress the balance, it was a very high carb meal. Walked up to The Heavens and hoped to see the alpacas but it looks like they may have moved on and the house nearby has been sold: all the garden mannequins have left!

My hips really felt stiff after the climbing so I know excess winter weight has to be shed.
A very warm bath has helped.

Lovely to have some nice sunshine for most of the day. When I was up in The Heavens I struggled to take any decent photos of the view as there was a kind of blurry mist in the distance but I could make out the River Severn shining brightly near the horizon.

I’m toying with making some Easter biscuits whilst I’m in the kitchen roasting pine nuts and sorting another Lebanese salad for this evening and tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.