Happy Easter

Happy Easter all. I walked into town first thing for a newspaper, so went to get a photo for blip of the daffodils in the churchyard. After listening to The Archers, I did a bit of gardening. First I cut back a Hebe which was badly frost damaged, then as it looked completely dead I dug out the root ball. This afternoon I watched The Ten Commandments, which I’d not seen for decades. Slaughter of children and mass murder, plus other unpleasant things made me realise I won’t be watching it again! Then I tackled another frost damaged Hebe - this one showed some signs of life low down so I just cut it back to see what happens. 

Thanks for the hearts for my photo yesterday, I’m very chuffed and saw it took me to the first page of Popular. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.