Lazy day

Woke earlier than I wanted and heard Phin roaming around so took him upstairs to try and sleep a bit more. We got another 45 minutes then he threw up a sock in the corner of the bedroom. Not one of ours so he must have picked it up at daycare on Wednesday. He’s been fine all day so hopefully it’s out if his system now.

Mr PHL took Phin to Springfield Mill at lunchtime whilst I caught up on blip journals and started printing off the paperwork for next weekend. There’s a lot of it!

Phin and I had a nice walk to the field late afternoon and I felt very overdressed in my coat and scarf when I saw many children out in shorts and tee shirts! It was quite mild but there was a sharp wind. Spotted these chalk marks on the pavement, looked like an obstacle course.

Used up the leftover lamb from Friday in a sort of Shepard’s pie. Mr PHL pronounced it quite tasty.

I’m now enjoying some of my Easter egg with a wee glass of red wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.