Just your average Saturday

Cooked bacon and egg for a bit of a treat breakfast, filled me up nicely. Nipped to the supermarket via the discount warehouse petrol station. It was mobbed but I managed to pick a fast moving lane so was in and out quite quickly.

Shouldn’t have gone to the supermarket I did though as I convinced myself we needed a new frying pan and a wok just happened to fall into my trolley too!

Quiet afternoon making some little Innocent smoothie hats (and avoiding the ironing) before taking Phin out for a walk before dinner. He was a very a good boy until he jumped in the stream and splashed around for ages.

Ordered an Indian takeaway from a new (to us) local restaurant. Didn’t look as if the card payment had gone through online so had to call up. I’ll be keeping an eye in the account to make sure I’m not charged twice. The food arrived within 30 minutes and was very tasty so we’ve got choices in future. Our local place is excellent but prices have risen recently so we’ll probably try to go there midweek for their great value special menu.

Full of curry so just cuddled with Phin on the sofa before coming up to bed. Did Nabatean to blip the sky - still lovely at almost 8pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.