Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun

What a strange weekend.. 

First, we decided to take a few days off and go to the caravan. In Wales.

When we got there we had to deal with a swarm of flies, animated by the warm weather

Then I turned on the water and discovered we had a leak. A three way joint in the bathroom had split and was gushing out, fortunately outside, not in. I rushed to Screwfix to buy the replacement part and they hadn't got one.

So no water, hot or cold. We decided to stay one night, borrow water from our friends who bought a caravan last year, and then cut short the break and return home.

We popped in to see J and D, my wife's sister and husband. They have just bought a brand new 'eco house' in Wales. It is extraordinary.

Heat pump, photovoltaic cells, underfloor heating, modern building methods and insulating materials make it exceptionally energy efficient and cheap to run.

The main and extra show the control room with a fascinating and impressive system of pumps and dials which manage everything perfectly.

Very impressive, and you get a ghostly reflection of yours truly for free. 

On returning home my wife said she wanted me to leave. She'd had enough.

And as I packed my bags she said 'I hope you have a miserable life!'

'So now you want me to stay' I shouted!

I also found out why vegans always look miserable in photos. 
They hate to say 'cheese'! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.