A day of jobs

Not being keen to brave the traffic we usually find a few things to do around the house over Easter weekend.  This year it has been filling in the dips in the back lawn and putting the new TV onto a wall bracket, tidying up the cables and connecting everything up.

The lawn looks quite dire, but at least closer to flat than it was.  Nine 25 litre bags of topsoil so far, and it probably needs two more to finish the job. It looks wet as Gill decided to water the grass seed she has spread onto it so far.

The new TV bracket went onto the wall more easily than I expected, with those fixings I blipped last week.  Just need to clear out our account info from the old one and find it a good home. The other two parts of the blip are my photo of the connections so I could get things back into the same sockets,  and the finished arrangement.
The small box on the left with the short antenna is a Bluetooth widget so I can stream e.g. Spotify into the HiFi ... full blast Verdi with my post dinner espresso this evening :-)

Thanks to everyone for your comments and awards on the trees blip yesterday.  I think I will make a seasonal project of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.