If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Magnolia Bud ( Magnolia soulangeana )

As I said back in March it has been my intention for a few years to record the development of the Magnolia buds.   I have always started but never followed through.   This year I am doing better.  On 6/3/23 I blipped the fattening buds.  Then almost a month later I blipped the first sepals splitting as the bud swelled even more.  Now the first of the flowers are starting to show, just.

Now we are busy packing as we are off to Sheffield to visit Rachel and the Grandchildren.  With it being the Easter Holidays we, hopefully, helpful with the child care while the parents get on with work, mainly from home.

As I reminder to myself, today I put up another House Martin nestbox.  Now fingers crossed for them all being occupied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.