River of Flowers

By doffy

Easter Sunday

Fine and sunny morning - I thought I’d seen a very small blue butterfly from an upstairs window, a couple of false starts but finally tracked it down, a very poor photo, it was resting next to the holly bush, I think it’s a Holly Blue …
Covid Day 13 for me & 19 for MrD - we both tested negative this morning and I don’t feel great, lethargic and unable to concentrate.
Watched the remaining episodes of “Iolo’s Anglesey” - our island is such a special place, most of the land between our main coastal roads and the sea are AONBs (Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty) and SSSIs (Sites of Special Scientific Interest) - you’d think our Council would be protecting this land but no they are allowing developers to build housing estates, tearing up ancient trees and wildlife habitats in the process :-(((
Wishing everyone a Peaceful Easter
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.