Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Easter Serenity

Plenty of high cloud first thing so I thought it was worth a trip out to the local reservoir for sunrise.  In the end it was probably the best part of the day with local mist forming as well.  As the day progressed the cloud tended to stay around stubbornly and despite a good walk, we didn't get the warm sunny conditions forecast for the area.

This image is a multi exposure of 10 shots to flatten out the slight movement in the water. I liked the cloud structure to the north and subtle colour in the sky.  I've also added a couple of extras of the sky through a small copse of silver birch and also some young lambs under a local tree.  I felt a bit guilty as the flock of sheep were all under the trees until I got out of the car, when they all started to head towards me in expectation of being fed (I assume).  They were literally noses through the five bar gate in anticipation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.