Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Thrilling reads

I haven't been sleeping too well recently (well, not at night anyway), which means I've been reading even more than usually (I do all my reading in bed anyway).

This little lot are some of what I've made my through in the past weeks. All thrillers, because I wanted something more undemanding to read. Of the lot, Nelson DeMille has been the most enjoyable (this is just one of four of his which have helped pass the hours). His writing is unfailingly intelligent (real prose, unlike that charlatan Dan Brown), and John Corey the ex-cop hero of several of his books, is a beguiling, wise-cracking character who urges on the most reluctant page-turner. Ideally, I'd prefer to sleep, but in the meanwhile I'll settle for another of Nelson DeMille's John Corey efforts any time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.