Good Morning Blippers!!

Getting in early today - it is a Double Day today and I'd like a bit of down-time between visiting Dad and going to work.

Yesterday afternoon/evening we visited Jeri and family and we had a lovely time! Zeph came along too. There was tasty food of course and plenty of fun and laughs and football on TV.

We did beat a rather hasty retreat though - largely down to me! Horatio was very freaked out, and rightly so in my view, when he noticed a spider the size of a satellite dish on his bedroom wall. The other kids confirmed he was not exaggerating and everyone who saw it in the flesh exoskeleton confirmed that it was indeed HUGE!! The other kids are less freaked out than H and I, and were curious. Even after Paul took it outside they kept looking at it and photographing it. I saw a shot and it looked like nothing I'd seen before though it was probably just a (very) large house spider.

It had probably arrived at their house via stowing away in someone's gym-kit - it looked like it worked out. And it had weird light coloured body markings - could have been tattoos, I wouldn't be surprised! Either way, it was the most thoroughly freaked out I'd been in ages. I just wanted to go home!

After that a glass of wine and a relaxing evening watching the last Rugby League game of the weekend was in order.

Here are some of the goodies from my treat-box that Jeri gave me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.