Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Cockatoos

As sunset was nearing the cockatoos gathered and some flew from the bar above the shop roof to the electric wires to the tree. Back and forth squawking loudly. Some went back and forth and others were settled with their place. I decided that my presence maybe upsetting the evening peace so I left them to their gathering.

A quiet day. A little gardening plus preparing for my book club meeting tomorrow. Neighbour A popped in to discuss some matters and then I went to her place to help her with a task. As I returned to my place another neighbour had arrived for a visit.

My brother discovered he doesn’t have Covid which is excellent as they fly out tomorrow for Western Australia. I ventured out hoping to capture a good sunset. Luckily I was a bit early and ended up gatecrashing the cockatoo party.

I later saw the sunset did not have alot to offer … not helped by living in a built up area.It has been a long day and I am pleased to finally settle down for the evening at 7.40pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.