The second half of life..

By twigs

Learning young

After a bit of umming and ahhing this morning I decided that it would be OK to head over towards Arthur's Pass if I stopped at Lake Pearson tonight and reassessed things before continuing tomorrow.  The drive (only about 100kms) was gorgeous and I only got a little bit of rain (but zero wind) once I'd reached lake Lyndon ie the foothills.  The traffic though seemed a little crazy - then I realised that folks are heading home after the Easter weekend.  Lake Pearson this evening is a bit busier than I expected but still a lovely quiet spot.  I haven't stopped here in quite some time and it's great to see the rutted and muddy access track has been replaced by a level gravel track - so much easier on the van! 

Spend some time along the lakefront trying to see and capture some birds but they were a bit too far away.  Instead, I captured these chaps enjoying a little father/son time prepping for some fishing.  I love that the wee fella is decked out in iconic redbands (gumboot/welly brand) and swandri-check top. Super cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.