The second half of life..

By twigs

Autumn

Another wonderful day (well - half-day) of speakers and inspiration.  Shelley Harvey spoke on her approach to nude photography, Helen McLeod spoke about her approach to digital processing and interpretative photography and Steve Attwood spoke on bird photography.  Each talk so different to the others, each artist so knowledgeable and competent in their field and each artist so inspiring.  The morning flew by and before we knew it, it was 12.30 and it was all over Rover!  The key now is to hold onto the inspiration (can I can it?!) and to challenge myself to use it in my own photographic journey.  

After a few chats to a few people I said farewell to friends and new acquaintances then headed away.  My thoughts were that might start the Arthur's Pass journey today but someone told me there was a nasty weather system coming in from the west and the forecast was for high winds.  Yikes!  I decided to stay (again!!) at Weedons and will re-assess things tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.